Industry News | March 16, 2011

Franchisees Get a Nod From Papa John's

Papa John’s, headquartered in Lousiville, Kentucky, announced its 2010 Franchise Operators of the Year:

  • Super Quik; Flatwoods, Kentucky: Hinkle Award (National Small Group Franchisee of the Year, 1-3 restaurants) – G Lynn Rice
  • PJ Sound Pizza; Redmond, Washington: National Medium Group Franchisee of the Year (4-10 restaurants) – Kevin Sonneborn
  • Johncol; Columbus, Ohio: Large Group Franchisee of the Year (11 or more restaurants) – Allen Hertzman
  • PJ Korea: International Franchisee of the Year – Mr. Chang Woo Soh

Recognized before their peers at the company’s Annual Operator’s Conference, the winners were selected primarily for demonstrating Papa John’s commitment to serving a superior-quality pizza, world-class customer service, and outstanding community involvement.

All four winning franchisees also were recognized for adhering to Papa John’s high standards and running successful restaurant operations.

“Our winners have done an outstanding job delivering on our ‘Better Ingredients, Better Pizza’ brand promise,” says John Schnatter, Papa John’s Founder, Chairman, and co-CEO. “These franchisees are excellent role models for the entire Papa John’s system, and it is an honor to recognize their efforts.”


Add new comment