Industry News | November 4, 2015

Sani Awards Recognize Food Safety Best Practices

Bookmark/Search this post
Email this story Email this story
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Read More About

Sani Professional, the food safety division of Professional Disposables International (PDI), and the Sani Professional Food Safety Advisory Council (SPFSAC) are now accepting nominations for The Sani Awards. The Sani Awards program celebrates innovation and excellence in food safety within the foodservice industry. These awards recognize and promote best practices spotlighting food safety. These areas of focus are: Education/Training, Employee/Customer Programs, and Guest Experience.

The Sani Awards program welcomes nominations of foodservice establishments (five unit minimum) as well as the individuals responsible for program implementation.

The nomination timeframe is October 30, 2015 through January 31, 2016. Winners will be announced in March 2016, and trophies will be awarded at the Food Safety Summit Gives Back Networking Reception in Chicago, Illinois, in May 2016.

The Sani Awards award program includes three categories:

Category A: Outstanding food safety program innovation

Category B: Exceptional food safety education and/or training program implementation

Category C: Best food safety focused guest experience

Overall award criteria for nominations include: five unit chain (or larger), programs that are six months post implementation, and programs that have shown measurable results and improvements.


News and information presented in this release has not been corroborated by QSR, Food News Media, or Journalistic, Inc.