The Women’s Foodservice Forum (WFF) announced the incoming 2011 – 2012 executive committee and board of directors.

The group is comprised of leaders throughout the foodservice industry and will focus on further developing the future of WFF to bring continued best-of-class offerings and opportunities for WFF members.

“Our leadership team represents influential and proven experts with proven track records of success,” says Carin Stutz, chair of WFF. “We’re thrilled to advance our organization with the guidance and oversight of this incredible team.”

The executive committee and board of directors were sworn in on April 12 at the WFF Annual Leadership Development Conference in Orlando.

The executive committee members are as follows:

  • Carin Stutz, chair;  president, global business development, Brinker International
  • Lorna Donatone, chair-elect; COOand education market president, Sodexo
  • Laurie Burns, vice-chair; president, Bahama Breeze Island Grille
  • John Buckles, secretary; EVP, sales and marketing, Ventura Foods
  • Julie Swan, treasurer; VP finance, specialty businesses, SYSCO Corporation
  • Hattie Hill, member-at-large; CEO, Hattie Hill Enterprises
  • Angela Hornsby, member-at-large; VP human resources, Applebee’s Services
  • Susan Gambardella, member-at-large; SVP integrated marketing, Coca-Cola North America
  • Doug Barber, member-at-large; EVP and chief people officer, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store

The board of directors members are as follows:

  • Susan Adzick, VP sales and marketing, McLane Foodservice
  • Karen Bailey, VP national accounts, Georgia Pacific
  • Debi Benedetti, CEO and founder, Beyond the Possible
  • Gail Carter, partner, Schafer Condon Carter
  • Kat Cole, president, Cinnabon
  • Kevin Cottingim, SVP and chief administrative officer, Ignite Restaurant Group
  • Gary Crompton, president, business dining, ARAMARK
  • Wendy Davidson, VP and general manager, McCormick & Co.
  • Maura Havenga, SVP restaurant solutions group, McDonald’s Corporation
  • Maureen Hurley, EVP and chief administrative officer, Rich Products Corporation
  • Susan Kujava, director, industry relations, B&FS, General Mills
  • Brenda Lotesta, VP, principal business and chain sales, KeyImpact Sales and Systems
  • Lynette McKee, SVP and chief development officer, Checkers Drive-In Restaurants
  • Krystin Mitchell, PhD, SVP human resources, 7-Eleven
  • Julie Moore, SVP and general manager, hospitality, healthcare, commercial divison, Ecolab
  • Sharon Orlopp, chief diversity officer and SVP, Walmart Stores
  • Stacy Reichert, chief customer officer, PepsiCo Foodservice
  • Tom Sampson, president, NA foodservice, Kraft Foods
  • Dawn Sweeney, president and CEO, National Restaurant Association
  • Cathy Tang, chief legal officer, KFC Corporation
  • Liisa Thomas, partner, Winston & Strawn LLP
  • Anne Varano, SVP human resources, Carlson Restaurants
  • Patricia Wilmot, EVP PeopleFirst, Domino’s Pizza
  • Kathleen Wood, founder and chief catalyst, Kathleen Wood Partners

The WFF also honored its 2011 award recipients at the conference. These include:

  • Trailblazer Award: Denise Morrison, EVP and COO, Campbell Soup Company
  • Leadership Award: Karen King, East division president, McDonald’s USA
  • Volunteer of the Year Award: Michele Varian, VP, strategic sourcing, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
  • Jackie B. Trujillo SOAR Award: Darden Restaurants
  • 2011 Outstanding Board Service Award: Hattie Hill, CEO, Hattie Hill Enterprises and WFF board member-at-large
News, Operations