Whataburger Announces WInners of Whatawedding Contest

    Industry News | February 11, 2020

    After receiving thousands of submissions from couples nationwide, Whataburger officially announced the winners of the Whatawedding contest.

    On Valentine’s Day, the lucky couples will tie the knot or renew their vows at Whataburger restaurants spanning six cities across Texas, with all expenses paid.

    Official list of winners:

    San Antonio

    Lesley McCloy and Devin Myler

    College Station

    Tayler Hatcher and Geoffrey Martin

    Corpus Christi

    Sharon Arteaga and Dylan Welch


    Viviane Huynh and Colton Jung

    Grand Prairie

    Matt and Julie Gray

    Fort Worth

    Amy Moss and Xander Leatherwood

    The winners of the $5,000 honeymoon are Sharon Arteaga and Dylan Welch of Corpus Christi. Their wedding will be broadcast live on Whataburger's YouTube at 2 p.m. on February 14.

    News and information presented in this release has not been corroborated by WTWH Media LLC.